DB

Player file

DaRon Bland

CB Cornerback · official depth CB1 · Fresno State · #26 · PRO

6' 2" · 202 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)

age 27 · born 1999-07-12 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20

ESPN team roster · 2026-09-20Over The Cap · 2026-09-20

DAL · active

Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage

Inspect sources and coverage · Open club

Inspect file assembly

lifecycle: veteran5 NFL regular-season line(s) 2022–2026 on the seasonal well (nflverse stats_player_reg) · card built 2026-09-20

#8 INT · 1 g2026where he ranks at Interceptions among 136 qualified at the position · 2026 · nflverse player statistics 2026 · 2026-09-20

Inspect season and contract figures
Season stats
  1. 2026 · DAL · CB · 2 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved7 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 1 PD · 0 FFnflverse player statistics regular season 2026 (retrieved) · 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z

Provider-reported season totals may lag game-box statistics and later corrections. Counting-stat game rows do not establish total appearances or starts.

ContractOver The Cap · 2026-09-20

Not sourced yet · term / APY / current cap number only; guarantees, bonuses, options and exit consequences are not on a provisioned source (unknown)

NFL by year
  1. 2026 · DAL · CB · 2 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved7 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 1 PD · 0 FF
  2. 2025 · DAL · CB · 12 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved44 solo tkl · 1 ast · 0 sk · 1 INT · 6 PD · 0 FF
  3. 2024 · DAL · CB · 7 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved29 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 5 PD · 1 FF
  4. 2023 · DAL · CB · 17 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved48 solo tkl · 5 ast · 0 sk · 9 INT · 15 PD · 0 FF
  5. 2022 · DAL · CB · 12 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved37 solo tkl · 1 ast · 0 sk · 5 INT · 7 PD · 0 FF
nflverse player statistics 1999–2026 · 2026-09-20as of 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z

Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.

Official games

Not sourced yet · snaps are not printed in the NFL Game Summary and no snap-count source is provisioned — participation above is the book's own lists

NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-16as of 2026-09-13
College by year
  1. 2021 · Fresno State · defensive45 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  2. 2019 · Sacramento State · defensive7 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  3. 2018 · Sacramento State · defensive3 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
CollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
Draft

2022 · round 5 · pick 167 · DAL · Fresno St.

nflverse draft_picks · 2026-09-20
Combine / pro day

Searched — none · searched nflverse combine 2000–2026 (8968 rows) by pfr_id BlanDa00: no recorded combine row in the covered dataset; invitation status is not established (a pro-day-only workout is not in this table and stays unknown) (asOf 2026-09-20)

Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source

Injuries

Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Club feed for DAL: dallascowboys.com publishes no transactions page (absent from its own sitemap; /team/transactions, /team/roster-moves and /news/roster-moves all 404 — verified 2026-09-01 and 2026-09-02), so its rows are relayed from the nfl.com league transactions ledger filtered to the Cowboys: the league office's own filing of every move, an approved equivalent official source carrying the same event contract Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Suspensions / discipline

Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. Club feed for DAL: dallascowboys.com publishes no transactions page (absent from its own sitemap; /team/transactions, /team/roster-moves and /news/roster-moves all 404 — verified 2026-09-01 and 2026-09-02), so its rows are relayed from the nfl.com league transactions ledger filtered to the Cowboys: the league office's own filing of every move, an approved equivalent official source carrying the same event contract (asOf 2026-09-20)

Transactions

Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Club feed for DAL: dallascowboys.com publishes no transactions page (absent from its own sitemap; /team/transactions, /team/roster-moves and /news/roster-moves all 404 — verified 2026-09-01 and 2026-09-02), so its rows are relayed from the nfl.com league transactions ledger filtered to the Cowboys: the league office's own filing of every move, an approved equivalent official source carrying the same event contract Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Awards

1× Pro Bowl · 1× All-Pro · 2 seasons started · career through 2026

nflverse draft_picks (PFR career honors counts) · 2026-09-20

career COUNTS as of the fetch (PFR via nflverse), not dated honors; per-season dates are unknown unless a curated dated row is present

Inspect · sources, membership and decision coverage

Availability · Practice and game designation not reported

Roster membership is separate from health, practice participation and game designation. Active does not confirm that a player will dress. Practice-squad players require promotion/elevation in a Scenario; other blocked memberships cannot enter an eligible lineup.

  • DaRon Bland · Active · observed · transition date unresolved · Roster eligible; game clearance unconfirmed. · Official roster

DaRon Bland · Decision coverage

One canonical person · current participant · 6 answered / 8 applicable questions · 0 do not apply.

Answered includes sourced values and bounded negatives. A future checkpoint is not overdue ingestion; an unresolved source is not proof of nonpublication.

Not sourced yet: 2

Evidence windows stay explicit. Historical awards, discipline and college links are outside this decision count.

  • Membership

    Answered · active

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T05:09:06.662Z

    dallascowboys.com / current roster sections
  • Lineup eligibility

    Answered · Roster eligible; game clearance is separate.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T05:09:06.662Z

    dallascowboys.com / current roster sections
  • Listed role

    Answered · CB

    dallascowboys.com / players-roster + depth chart
  • Recent usage / sample

    Answered · Started · DAL at NYG · one connected game / observation

    Evidence window: 2026-09-13

    NFL Game Summary
  • Production / sample

    Answered · defense: tkl 3, ast 5, comb 8, sk 0 · one connected game: DAL at NYG

    Evidence window: 2026-09-13 · Week 1

    NFL Game Summary
  • Practice participation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Game designation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Contract term

    Answered · Signed through 2029

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20

    Over The Cap