JJ

Player file

John Saunders Jr.

S Safety · Ole Miss · PRO

6' 2" · 211 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)

age 24 · born 2001-10-24 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20

ESPN team roster · 2026-09-20

NYJ · practice-squad

Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage

Inspect sources and coverage · Open club

Inspect file assembly

lifecycle: veterannflverse joined (player_id=00-0040310) with no stat line and no rookie flag — a veteran without a recorded regular-season line (nflverse players.csv) · card built 2026-09-20

Searched — none · no 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0040310 (seasonal record, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspectno 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0040310 (seasonal well, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists
Inspect season and contract figures

Last season line

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC NYJ salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

Season stats

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC NYJ salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

as of 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z
NFL by year

Searched — none · searched nflverse stats_player_reg 1999–2026 (50637 rows) for player_id 00-0040310: no regular-season stat line. The table records stat lines, so a roster season without one is not distinguishable here; 2026: searched, no line recorded (asOf 2026-09-20)

Searched — none · 2026: searched https://github.com/nflverse/nflverse-source record (1123 rows, 2026-09-20T15:36:11.310Z); value not present

Inspect2026: searched https://github.com/nflverse/nflverse-data/releases/download/stats_player/stats_player_reg_2026.csv (1123 rows, 2026-09-20T15:36:11.310Z); value not present

Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.

Official games

Not sourced yet · no line, start, appearance or DNP row for this id in the 65 NFL game summaries ingested (2026 preseason; not the full slate) — a coverage bound, not a DNP (asOf 2026-09-20)

College by year
  1. 2024 · Ole Miss · defensive46 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  2. 2023 · Ole Miss · defensive65 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  3. 2022 · Miami (OH) · defensive49 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  4. 2021 · Miami (OH) · defensive13 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  5. 2020 · Miami (OH) · defensive2 tkl · 0 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
CollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
Draft

Searched — none · searched nflverse draft_picks 1980–2026 (12927 rows) by gsis_id 00-0040310: no pick row — undrafted (the ledger carries every selection since 1980) (asOf 2026-09-20)

Combine / pro day

Not sourced yet · players.csv row (espn_id) carries no pfr_id and no unique name+draft_year / name+school match in combine.csv; a name search is not a keyed search, so this is unknown rather than a recorded absence (asOf 2026-09-20)

Injuries

Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Suspensions / discipline

Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Transactions

Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Awards

Source not provisioned · nflverse draft_picks 1980–2026 carries drafted players only; no pick row for gsis_id 00-0040310 (undrafted or pre-1980). Honors for undrafted players are not on a provisioned source — a bounded search, not a true negative Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspect · sources, membership and decision coverage

Availability · Practice and game designation not reported

Roster membership is separate from health, practice participation and game designation. Active does not confirm that a player will dress. Practice-squad players require promotion/elevation in a Scenario; other blocked memberships cannot enter an eligible lineup.

  • John Saunders Jr. · Practice Squad · observed · transition date unresolved · Promotion/elevation required for a lineup; any assumption belongs to Scenario. · Official roster

John Saunders Jr. · Decision coverage

One canonical person · current participant · 3 answered / 8 applicable questions · 0 do not apply.

Answered includes sourced values and bounded negatives. A future checkpoint is not overdue ingestion; an unresolved source is not proof of nonpublication.

Not sourced yet: 4 · Not yet available: 1

Evidence windows stay explicit. Historical awards, discipline and college links are outside this decision count.

  • Membership

    Answered · practice-squad

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T05:09:20.536Z

    newyorkjets.com / current roster sections
  • Lineup eligibility

    Answered · Promotion/elevation required. Actual is unchanged.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T05:09:20.536Z

    newyorkjets.com / current roster sections
  • Listed role

    Answered · S

    newyorkjets.com / players-roster + depth chart
  • Recent usage / sample

    Not sourced yet · no line, start, appearance or DNP row for this id in the 65 NFL game summaries ingested (2026 preseason; not the full slate) — a coverage bound, not a DNP

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Production / sample

    Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T05:21:04.072Z

    nflverse player statistics regular season 2026 (retrieved)

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Await the named event or checkpoint.

  • Practice participation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Game designation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Contract term

    Not sourced yet · OTC NYJ salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract"

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Resolve or update this question.